It Has Been An Honor to Go Through This Program

Proud of ProgramI’d like to take this opportunity to express gratitude for this program. I’m near the end of this journey. I feel confident in the next phase of my life. I look forward to applying all that I have learned here to whatever it is that I do. Each day, I become stronger and more emotionally stable. It has been an honor to go through this program. I feel fortunate to look back on this experience. Thank you to all the staff and students who have helped me along the way.

JW


I Don’t Get Night Sweats Anymore

I have been sleeping a lot better since starting sauna. I don’t get night sweats anymore either. I feel overall a lot better than I did when I got here a week ago.

BV


Feeling More Alive

The more time I spend sweating in the sauna, the more alive I feel.

JP


Feeling A Lot Healthier

So far in sauna I have started to feel a lot healthier. I’m sleeping good, and my appetite is coming back.

MJ


Sleeping Better

Eating Better. No sweats at night and sleeping better.

WA


Feeling More Like My Old Self

I am more aware of my body and surroundings and am overall more happy in general and feeling more like my old self.

JE


Objectives Has Opened Up My Mind and Eyes

Objectives has opened up my mind and eyes to my surroundings. I know it will help me a lot and to be more respectful for when I return back to society. Thank you to all staff and students for this experience.

NB


I Really Learned A Lot About Myself

Course is great. I really learned a lot about myself and the people in my life and how to deal with everything. I’m looking forward to applying everything I learned into my daily life.

BK


I Can Handle Life and Anything that Comes My Way

I’m on the Changing Conditions course and I feel great to know that I can handle life and everything coming my way.

TF


Confident in Pursuing a More Healthy and Conscious Life

Course for me so far has been therapeutic. I have been able to face so many things in my life. I feel very confident in pursuing a more healthy and conscious life.

LG


Getting these Events off My Chest

So far writing about groups is making me see how I impacted some of my friend’s lives. I’m glad I’m getting these events off my chest.

RH


I Feel Good About Myself

I feel good about myself. I realize I’m not a complete loser after all. Yay me!

FG


I’m Just Glad I’m Sober and Happy

I feel inspired today. I am happy that I am still alive and have this opportunity to get my life back. It feels great to be sober and be able to wake up and fall asleep everyday without being sick. I am very happy to have support from my family and the staff members here. Being on Groups in course makes me realize how many relationships I’ve damaged because of my addiction whether it be friends, co workers or bosses, and how much drugs have taken a toll on my life. I’m just glad I’m sober and happy.

JM


I Have Found Course to be of Great Value to Me

I have found course to be of great value to me. It has made me think about people, places and things that I haven’t thought about for quite some time. Course has forced me to confront my long held feelings and memories. It has been positive.

NR


Beneficial Course Work

Throughout the Handles course work and Analyzing Personalities course work, I found it really beneficial. Not only did I disregard how others influenced my decision making in the past, but I disregarded how these anti-social personalities were influencing me to do the wrong thing, such as drinking or drug use.

AM


Feeling Much Better

I’m feeling much better than I was. Eating more and I have gained 10 lbs. I’m 158 now. Sleep is coming back too.

JK


Feels Good to Get Things Off My Chest

When I first started course it was difficult to start writing at first. As this being my 5th day, it has gotten much easier and feels good to get things off my chest. I am taking my time and getting it done slowly.

LL